INTELLIGENT PEOPLE

Some beings are intelligent. They totally understand the language of sarcasm. Every sarcastic comment, joke you make they believe it, why? Because they’re intelligent. I’ve met many such intelligent people in my life. Being sarcastic can really add up few years to your life. After all everybody is not intelligent enough to get sarcasm.
I would tell my personal experience. Those were the early days of my college and I obviously did not know everybody and so did they.
I was in journalism. So there was this girl, she turned back and asked me “you’re in our class?” And I said (sarcastically) “no I’m from law section, I’m just here to meet my friend”, she said “okay” and turned forward. I was happy that I had some intelligent in my section too.
So, there are two types of people in the world, i) who understand and appreciate sarcasm ii) intelligent.
Its better to be intelligent in this life so that other intelligent people can enjoy their life. Famous satirist Jonathan swift said that “Satire is a sort of glass, wherein beholders do generally discover everybody’s face but their own”. Kudos to him!
And if we agree to the source, then “sarcasm is the lowest form of wit but the highest form of intelligence”. Sarcasm can be beneficial for you, so its better not to be intelligent and understand and appreciate sarcasm.

One thought on “INTELLIGENT PEOPLE

Leave a Reply

